Image result for Norman Manley Airport Winn Fm

GEORGETOWN, Guyana (CMC) — Two Caribbean Community (CARICOM) countries have been selected among 12 countries to receive the Council President Certificate of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO).

The Guyana Civil Aviation Authority said that Guyana and Jamaica had been named among the 12 countries for the “significant progress” they have made in resolving their safety oversight deficiencies and improving the effective implementation of ICAO standards and recommended practices.

The Council President Certificates are issued once each calendar year in recognition of States that have met the criteria during the previous year.

The eligibility criteria used for the recognition are objective and transparent and are based on the results of ICAO Universal Safety Oversight Audit Programme Continuous Monitoring Approach (USOAP CMA) activities, including   audits, ICAO Coordinated Validation Missions (ICVMs) and off-site validation activities. The other countries to receive the awards are Bolivia, Egypt, Honduras, Kazakhstan, Paraguay, Republic of Macedonia, Togo, Uruguay, Vietnam and Zambia.


Author: Sourced InformationEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Recent Articles

Add comment

Security code

Top Regional News

West Indies News Network (WINN FM 98.9)
Unit C24, The Sands Complex
Newtown Bay Road, Basseterre
St. Kitts, West Indies

St. Kitts (Office): 869.466.9586
St. Kitts (Studio-On Air): 869.466.0989
Miami: 1.305.921.4619

New York: 1-718-285-6984
UK : 0333 -344-0065

Copyright © 2017 West Indies News Network. All rights reserved.

Website Design & Development: Genesis Creatives, St. Kitts Nevis